Meet the Dartmouth JSEP team:

Our Leadership

Mary Albert

Professor of Engineering; Executive Director, Ice Drilling Program Office

Matthew P. Ayres

Professor of Biological Sciences; Associate Director, Institute of Arctic Studies

Lauren E. Culler

Research Assistant Professor; Science Outreach Coordinator

Ross A. Virginia

Director, Institute of Arctic Studies; Myers Family Professor of Environmental Science

Our Educators

Millla Lennery

Miilla Lennert

JSEP Educator, Greenland
Erica Wallstrom

Erica Wallstrom

JSEP Educator, US; Former Einstein Fellow, NSF

Our Graduate Fellows


Melissa DeSiervo

JSEP Graduate Fellow; Ph.D. Student, Ecology and Evolutionary Biology
Josh Elliott

Joshua Elliott

JSEP Graduate Fellow; Ph.D. Candidate Engineering
Rebeca Finger

Rebecca Finger

JSEP Graudate Fellow; Ph.D. Student, Ecology and Evolutionary Biology

Our Program Support

Robbie Score

Robbie Score

CH2MHill Project Manager
Lee McDavid

Lee McDavid

Arctic Program Manager; Institute of Arctic Studies
Angela Spickard

Angela Spickard

JSEP Research Associate
cindy tobery

Cindy Tobery

Associate Director, Dartmouth Center for the Advancement of Learning
The John Sloan Dickey Center